Remembering Pearl Harbor

One of my few non-political and non sarcastic posts.

Today is Pearl Harbor Day and I think everyone should take a few moments and think about the brave men who lost their lives not only in that attack but in all of WWII.

I would also like to take this moment to publicly honor my Grandmother who is a WWII Marine. She’s still kicking and my hero. She wished to join right after Pearl Harbor but wasn’t old enough, women had to be 19 to join back then. Her Father was willing to help her lie about her age but her mother made her wait the last few months till she actually turned 19. 

Here’s to my Grandmother and here’s to all veterans.

Leave a Reply

