Rumors of my demise…

For anyone who has been here in the past few months and still comes back to read this, thank you.  So…we could have a new Supreme Court Justice. What’s that you say? What do I think about her? Funny you should ask. So many things to say and most of them have been said. I don’t know her. Until she was announced I had heard her name and seen very little and what I have seen since has not impressed me. But I don’t know her. I will she how she does when shes asked questions in the Senate. It is very likely she will be confirmed unless there is some smoking gun out there. But what she has said is important even beyond her as a Justice but also about the role of a Judge, the role of race and the role of Identity Politics.

Here’s the best of what I read:

http://www.realclearpolitics.com/articles/2009/06/02/its_not_fair_to_casually_call_people_racist_96778.html


http://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2009/05/023695.php

http://townhall.com/columnists/ThomasSowell/2009/05/27/sotomayor__empathy_in_action

Leave a Reply

